Bored and Birds

Another random tidbit I wrote in my notebook. I can’t remember exactly where I was though, or why I decided to write about a bird. I was probably bored. And I’m pretty sure I’m ripping things off . Oh well.

 

Upon a ghostly tree,

in a time long forgot,

sits a nameless bird;

The lonely Raven King, and his long-held plot

 

A misty melancholy moor

subjects of rock and river, of no mortal thing

only that spectral tree,

and the lonely Raven King

 

He sits and waits, for all time to see

awaiting a lost forgotten return

A visage upon that cold tree

that even the sun would spurn

 

Centuries soon pass

and the Raven turns to stone

but he remains waiting, watching

from upon his frozen throne

Leave a Reply

